A7r bug can someone confirm?

DSLRs, compacts, lenses and flashes. Discuss all things Sony here!

Moderators: Bob Andersson, Thomas, Bjorn van Sinttruije

A7r bug can someone confirm?

Postby stinkyyman » Sun Dec 15, 2013 12:45 am

I might have discovered a bug in the A7r firmware. The issue has to do with the power save functionality. I observed the following:

1. With the grip attached to the A7r & REMOTE enabled the camera would never auto shut down. It stayed on regardless if it was set to 10 second or any other setting.

2. With the Grip attached to the A7r & the REMOTE 'not' enabled the power save function work as it should.

3. With NO grip attached the power save functionality worked as it should with the remote enable or disabled, it did not matter.

Can someone that has access to an A7r and a grip please confirm that this issue exists or does not exist on their camera? If this issue is not affecting all A7rs then I will return the one I have for replacement.

Thanks
stinkyyman
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 12:42 am

Re: A7r bug can someone confirm?

Postby contrast » Sat Mar 15, 2014 12:28 pm

:( my NEX 5n & 6 are the same.Remote on screen never off :shock:

No idea how to change that :(

Wish i had an A7r.I hoping sony make an rx100 without the bit of green plastic in front of the sensor,why an rx100? or much better a NEX 5 or 5000 Price and size.

Or at some time an A7 without the prism hump
contrast
 
Posts: 84
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2011 3:39 pm

Re: A7r bug can someone confirm?

Postby datta500 » Thu Nov 13, 2014 7:47 am

Thanks for sharing. good luck
Download high quality 350-018 braindump with LPIcertification. Also get free demos of Youtube for review of California State University, East Bay training.
datta500
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2014 7:46 am


Return to Sony

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest